The Rosary is a meditation on the birth, life, death, and resurrection of Our Lord Jesus Christ. It consists of both recited vocal prayers, as well as meditation on the principal mysteries of the Gospel. Praying the Rosary is a source of incredible spiritual fruit and powerful intercession for the needs of others.


Below is a step-by-step guide to praying the Rosary. First, you will find the individual prayers themselves recited in the Rosary. Next, there is a numbered instruction guide detailing the order, kind, and number of prayers to recite. Finally, there is a list of the twenty Rosary mysteries, which are divided into four sets – the Joyful Mysteries, the Luminous Mysteries, the Sorrowful Mysteries, and the Glorious Mysteries.


Whether you are a beginner and this is your first encounter praying the Rosary, or you have prayed the Rosary your entire life, this wonderful devotion will be a source of incredible spiritual fruit, consolation in times of difficulty, and well-spring of joy and grace in your life!

Rosary Prayers

How to Pray the Rosary

Mysteries of the Rosary

Joyful Mysteries

Luminous Mysteries

Sorrowful Mysteries

Glorious Mysteries